The Coral - The Coral (2002)

Posted by Amelia Swhizzagers On 5:17 AM

The Coral are an English band formed in 1996 in Hoylake on the Wirral Peninsula in Merseyside.

The band's music is a mixture of old-fashioned country, 1960s-style psychedelia and folk with modern rock influences. The Coral have released four albums. Their self-titled debut album was nominated for the 2002 Mercury Music Prize and later voted the fourth best album of the year by NME Magazine. It was announced on the 9th January 2008 that Bill Ryder-Jones would be leaving, but the band would continue as a 5-piece
The Coral is the self-titled debut album by The Coral, and was released July 29, 2002 in the United Kingdom on the Deltasonic label, where it debuted at number 5 in the charts, and on March 3, 2003 in the United States on Columbia Records (see 2002 in music). It was also nominated for the Mercury Music Prize.
1 Spanish Main 1:53
2 I Remember When 3:38
3 Shadows Fall 3:29
4 Dreaming of You 2:21
5 Simon Diamond 2:28
6 Goodbye 4:02
7 Waiting for the Heartaches 4:03
8 Skeleton Key 3:03
9 Wildfire 2:45
10 Bad Man 3:03
11 Calendars and Clocks 11:56

0 Response to 'The Coral - The Coral (2002)'

Post a Comment