Ultimate Spinach - Ultimate Spinach III (1969)

Posted by Amelia Swhizzagers On 2:19 AM

The third Ultimate Spinach Album-III was the end of the group and could actually have been called, Chamaeleon Church II. With the exception of vocalist Barbara Hudson and drummer Russ Levine who both performed on "Behold & See," this Spinach group was composed of all new vocalists and musicians and featured the great guitarist Jeff “Skunk” Baxter who went on to Steeley Dan and Doobie Brothers fame. The music is an eclectic mix of folk, rock, blues and political commentary. It was part of a musical evolution which started with the legendary Boston group, The Lost, continued through Chamaeleon Church, and finally ended with Ultimate Spinach III.
1. (Just Like) Romeo & Juliet 2:34
2. Some-days You Just Can't Win 3:23
3. Daisy 2:21
4. Sincere3:32
5. Eddie's Rush6:52
6. Strange-Life Tragicomedy 4:13
7. Reasons 3:52
8. Happiness Child 4:42
9. Back Door Blues 2:56
10. The World Has Just Begun 3:20

0 Response to 'Ultimate Spinach - Ultimate Spinach III (1969)'

Post a Comment

Blog Archive