Yoko Ono - Fly (1971)

Posted by Amelia Swhizzagers On 2:10 AM

Fly is the second album by Yoko Ono. It was produced by Joe Jones and released in 1971. It was a complete avant-garde/Fluxus package in a gatefold sleeve that came with a full-size poster and a postcard to order Ono's book Grapefruit. Notable songs include the singles "Midsummer New York" and "Mrs. Lennon", "Hirake" aka "Open Your Box" and "Don't Worry, Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking For Her Hand in the Snow)", dedicated to Ono's daughter Kyoko Cox.

"Airmale" is the soundtrack to John Lennon's film Erection, showing a building being erected in time lapsed photography, while "Fly" is the soundtrack to "Fly" the film by Ono.
01. Midsummer New York (3:50)
02. Mindtrain (16:52)
03. Mind Holes (2:45)
04. Don't Worry Kyoko (4:55)
05. Mrs. Lennon (4:10)
06. Hirake (Open Your Box) (3:32)
07. Toilet Piece / Unknown (0:30)
08. O'Wind (Body Is the Scar of Your Mind) (5:22)
09. Airmale (Tone Deaf Jam) (10:40)
10. Don't Count the Waves (5:25)
11. You (9:00)
12. Fly (22:53)
Download 1
Download 2

0 Response to 'Yoko Ono - Fly (1971)'

Post a Comment

Blog Archive